Yes, we will issue a full refund within 15 days from the date of purchase for sound reasons from you such as: the theme you purchased is malfunctioning, corrupt or does not work as claimed AND you are getting mediocre support. There are some circumstances that you will not receive a refund. Read more at Terms and Conditions.
Once you cancel your subscription, it will expire according to your membership months from the date of your subscription. When the membership ends, you will no longer have access to our premium themes, future designs, updates, and premium support. However, you can still use the downloaded themes for life. To renew the membership, you have to re-purchase another year.
If you do not renew your membership you will no longer have access to our themes, new theme releases, updates, support or design files. You are more than welcome to continue using any themes you have downloaded during your active membership forever.
Yes, you can upgrade from a Standard version to the Developer or Life Time membership version at any time by sending us a message via contact form with your account name. You will only need to pay the difference in cost between your current product and the one you want.
No, we’ll never charge your card automatically without your permission. You’re free to come back to renew your membership at your own leisure as and when it suits. We’ll send you a reminder email when your time is almost up so you don’t miss out.
If you have bought a theme or joint a membership subscription, we offer you two main methods for getting supports, Support Tickets and Email. Read more at Support Policy. All three packages including Standard, Developer and Lifetime Membership come with the best premium support, lifetime updates and full access to Documentation that you can absolutely benefit from.
All our themes for $149 for lifetime
Perfect for design agencies & freelance developers.